Message From Uvalde


Listen to this woman who just buried her daughter in Uvalde. The pain and rawness is real. These are the words of someone who’s child was murdered. These are the Don’t look away. Hear her.

Uvalde mother Kimberly Garza had to bury her 10-year-old daughter, Amerie Jo, May 31, 2022. She was one of 19 children and two teachers slaughtered when a young man with an AR-15 entered the Robb Elementary a few days earlier and killed them. These are her mother’s words and they are the hardest, truest words you’ll ever read.

NOTE: The long message that made up this item was not written by the mother of Amerie Jo, so I’m deleting it. But these words come from the Mom’s FaceBook page. The pain is real.

“You did not deserve this my sweet baby girl

Mommy loves you , mommy can’t sleep without you

Mommy needs you , Amerie I can’t do this life without you

How am I supposed to live life without you ?

I will never understand

I love you and I’ll never be the same , ever again”

Family photo

***

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment